Review: It’s a Wonderful Fireman by Jennifer Bernard

Standard

I enjoyed the sweet heat found between these pages. The gruff and fussy fireman Dean was the perfect hero to play off of Lizzie’s strong willed nature.  I enjoyed reading the transformation that Lizzie brought about in Dean’s life.

I look forward to getting to know many of the secondary characters by visiting the earlier books in Ms. Bernard’s fireman stories.  San Gabriel Station 1 is the place to be or is that the place to READ?

I rate this 4 1/2 **** story a must read for any time but especially during the Christmas season.   I was happy to be reminded of the movie, It’s a Wonderful Life, a beloved holiday favorite, but at the same time I visited memories of the famous Scrooge.

Don’t forget to check out the excerpt and book blurb from my earlier posts today.  Please share your thoughts on this or any of Ms. Bernard’s books. I’d love to hear from you.

You’ll also find the link to the Giveaway via rafflecopter in my prior post.

*I received an ARC from the author/publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

