Her Stand-In Boyfriend by Kelly Jamieson (Review)

Image

 

Stand-InBoyfriend_500x750

Ms. Jamieson has offered us a beautiful friends to lovers story, which happens to be a favorite of mine and never more so than after this book.  Mac and Lexi really were the best of friends even if Mac always hoped it could be more. The things I think I loved most about Mac were also the things that irritated me just a bit, because I’m so impatient to see their HEA! These traits include his patience, his weakness where Lexi is concerned and his compete devotion to Lex. His geeky hotness is just the icing on the cake.

Lex’s girls, her dads and her background all mesh together to show us what and why Lexi is who she has grown to be. Her secondary characters and her career are all authentic and a large part of a beautiful story.

I can’t wait for Ms. Jamieson’s next release and I hope you enjoy this one as much as I have.

Leave a Reply

